NZESG - New Zealand Economic Study Group


NZESG gratefully acknowledges the financial support of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ) in sponsoring the RBNZ-NZESG Awards in Econometrics to young researchers during 2005. We hope to make Awards to young econometricians at each of our NZESG meetings on the basis of research presented at an NZESG meeting. Awards will be accompanied by a cheque for $500.

To qualify for an NZESG Award, researchers should be either working towards a Ph.D or have completed doctoral research within the past two years.

Awards will be adjudicated by an NZESG committee comprising the program co-chairs of the latest and previous NZESG meetings.

The awardees for NZESG Awards were:

Meeting 13: Ryan Greenaway-McGrevy (University of Auckland)

Meeting 14: Leo Krippner (AMP Capital and PhD candidate, University of Waikato)

Meeting 15: Bart Frijns (AUT) and M. Angeles Carnero (University of Alicante, Spain)

Meeting 16: David O'Toole (University of Technology Sydney), William Rea (University of Canterbury) and Michael Webb (Victoria University of Wellington)

Meeting 17: Pian Chen (University of California, Davis)

Meeting 18: Renuka Sane (UNSW), Kazuhiko Hayakawa (Hitotsubashi) and Heejoon Han (National Singapore University)

Meeting 19: Scott Brooker (PHD candidate, University of Canterbury) and Valentyn Panchenko (University of New South Wales)

Meeting 20: Hatice Ozer Balli (Massey University)

Meeting 21: Firmin Doko Tchatoka (University of Tasmania), Yiğit Sağlam (Victoria University of Wellington) and Lynda Sanderson (RBNZ and Waikato University)

Meeting 22: Isabelle Sin (Motu Economic and Public Policy Research) and Ping Yu (University of Auckland)

Meeting 23: Yae In Baek (Yonsei University) and Lorenzo Ductor (Massey University)

Meeting 24: Somi Shin (Massey University) and Ivan Indriawan (AUT)

The NZESG Award Certificate (73kB)